Privacy Policy

Poly Auction (Hong Kong) Privacy Policy

This website is published and maintained by Poly Auction (Hong Kong) Limited (referred in this Privacy Policy as "Poly Auction (Hong Kong)", "we", "us", or "our").

By using this website, you expressly consent to our collection, storage, use and disclosure of your personal information as described in this Statement. To ensure that you feel confident about providing us with your personal information when communicating with us and using our services, we have drawn up the following policies concerning the collection and use of personal data.

INFORMATION WE MAY COLLECT FROM YOU

We may collect and process the following information about you:

PURPOSE

Poly Auction (Hong Kong) will collect, record, store and use your personal data world-wide among our company for clearly specified purposes including but not limited to:

SHARING INFORMATION

We do not share personal identifying information with any third party without your permission. However, we may need to disclose your personal data to agents or contractors of Poly Auction (Hong Kong) to enable us to complete transaction. All agents or contractors are required to keep any information confidential and will not use the information for any other purpose than to carry out the services they are performing for Poly Auction (Hong Kong).

RIGHTS

You have the right to review and edit the personal information that is stored in your user account on our website by visiting the "User Profile" area of your account on our website. We will endeavor to respond to your request as soon as practicable. Before we are able to provide you with any information, correct any inaccuracies or delete any information, however, we may ask you to verify your identity and to provide other details to help us to respond to your request. You also have the right to ask us not to process your data for marketing purposes – you can exercise this right by checking certain boxes on the forms we use to collect data or any time by contacting us at info@polyauction.com.hk or forward your request to our office at Suite 703-708, 7/F, One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Admiralty, Hong Kong.

SECURITY

We will take reasonable steps to protect the security and integrity of all personal information provided to this website, or by any other means electronic or otherwise.

We will ensure that your personal data is suitably protected against both unauthorized physical and electronic access. However, due to the inherent nature of the Internet as an open global communications vehicle, we cannot guarantee that information during transmission through the Internet or any computer network is entirely safe from unauthorized intrusion, access or manipulation. We will have no liability for disclosure of information due to errors or unauthorized acts of third parties. In any event, where we believe personal data has been compromised, we will notify you of this.

THIRD PARTY WEBSITES

Our website contain links to other websites which are not operated by Poly Auction (Hong Kong), including other website operated by Beijing Poly International Auction. The information you provide to us will not be transmitted to other websites. However, these websites may collect personal information about you in accordance with their own privacy policies. This Privacy Policy does not address the information practices of those other websites. Poly Auction (Hong Kong) is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of such websites.

CHANGES TO THIS POLICY

We reserve the right to amend or update this Privacy Policy and any of our privacy practices at any time. We will notify users of this website by posting any updated policy on this page and such changes will be effective immediately upon posting to this website. Where appropriate, we may notify you directly of changes to the Privacy Policy either through email or a prominent notice on our website.

CONTACT

If you have any questions or comments regarding our privacy practices or wish to verify or change the information in our files, you may contact us at info@polyauction.com.hk.

Stay up to date
Your subscription has been confirmed

私隐政策

保利香港 私隐政策

本网站由保利香港拍卖有限公司(于本私隐政策统称为「保利香港」﹑「我们」﹑「我们的」或其他类似称号)刊登及维持。

当阁下选择使用本网站,代表阁下已明确地同意我们在此说明当中,对阁下的个人资料的收集﹑保存﹑使用及公开的条款。为了让阁下在使用本网站期间,安心地提供有关个人资料,我们制订了以下私隐条款,请您细阅。

个人资料收集及保存

我们可能收集及处理阁下以下的个人资料:

个人资料的用途

保利香港可能收集﹑纪录﹑保存及使用阁下的个人资料,在我们全球性公司中,作包括但不限于以下用途:

分享资料

在未经阁下同意下,本公司不会向第三方披露阁下的个人资料。但在某些情况下,我们允许保利香港员工、承包商和代理人存取个人资料,因为他们需要这些信息来提供、开发或改善我们的服务。上述人员都必须遵守机密性义务,除为了履行及完成有关保利香港委办的服务外,不得使用有关个人资料。

权利

阁下可透过造访阁下在我们网站上的账户「个人设定」,检查及编辑阁下在我们网站上的用户账户所储存的个人资料。我们将全力尽快处理阁下的要求。然而,在我们能够向阁下提供任何数据、纠正任何不准确数据或删除任何数据前,我们可能要求阁下核实身份及提供其他详细资料以协助我们处理阁下的要求。阁下亦可要求我们不将阁下之个人资料作市场推广用途,你可透过填写表格时申明此要求,或随时透过电邮至info@polyauction.com.hk或去信本公司(地址:香港金钟金钟道88号太古广场1座703-708室)联络我们。

个人资料安全

我们将采取合理措施保障提交本网站的所有个人资料的安全性及完整性。

我们会确保阁下之个人资料不受未被授权的他方所入侵。但基于互联网具有作为全球公开的沟通工具本质,我们无法保证数据在通过互联网传输过程中,或储存在我们系统中或另受我们控制下绝对安全不受他方的入侵。对因错误或第三方未经授权行为导致阁下的数据被泄露,我们概无须承担责任。若在某些情况下,我们持有或控制的阁下个人资料安全可能遭遇损害而外泄,我们会设法将事态发展通知阁下。

第三方「连结」网站

本网站包含连结至并非由保利香港营运的其他网站,包括由北京保利国际拍卖有限公司营运的其他网站。阁下提供予我们的数据将不会传发至其他网站。但此等网站可能收集阁下的个人资料,而根据其网站的数据规则。本私隐政策并不会说明此等其他网站的数据规则。保利香港毋须对此等网站的数据规则负责。

本私隐政策的变更

我们保留随时变更或更新本私隐政策、或我们的任何其他政策或规则。我们将透过在本网页上公布有关变更或更新的私隐政策作为通知本网站用户的权利。任何变更或更新将在本网站上公布后随即生效。在某些情况下,我们亦可能选择透过电邮或其他方式通知阁下有关变更或更新。

联络

如阁下对我们有关私隐的处理方式有任何疑问或意见,或希望核实或更改我们所存置的档案数据,阁下可发送电邮至info@polyauction.com.hk与我们联络。

接收最新消息
感谢您的订阅