Specialists

Fine Modern Chinese Paintings and Calligraphy

H108.6 W73 x1

Estimate
HK$ 7,200,000 - 9,200,000
US$ 923,000 - 1,179,000
Sold Price
HK$ 48,300,000
US$ 6,192,000
FU BAOSHI
VISITING FRIENDS WITH GUQIN

ink and color on paper
mounted
54×58.5 cm. (21 1/4×23 in.)

Estimate
HKD 6,000,000 - 8,000,000
USD 769,200 - 1,025,600
Sold Price
HKD 7,080,000
USD 913,548
XU BEIHONG
GEESE

Painted in 1931
ink and color on paper
hanging scroll
81×47 cm. (31 7/8×18 1/2 in.)

Estimate
HKD 5,700,000 - 9,000,000
USD 735,500 - 1,161,300
Sold Price
HKD 6,726,000
USD 867,871
ZHANG DAQIAN
FIGURES

Painted in 1963
ink and color on paper
hanging scroll
116×50 cm. (45 5/8×19 5/8 in.)

Estimate
HKD 7,000,000 – 9,500,000
USD 89,700 – 1,217,900
Sold Price
HKD 8,260,000
USD 1,065,806

Fine modern Chinese painting and calligraphy teems with different schools of style, and has produced many great artists with unbridled creativity. Besides featuring the brilliant works of masters such as Zhang Daqian, Xu Beihong, Qi Baishi and Fu Baoshi, every auction held by the Fine Chinese Paintings and Calligraphy Department of Poly Auction Hong Kong also includes excellent works by other famous artists such as Cui Ruzhuo and Chen Wen Hsi so as to satisfy every art collector. With a plethora of fine pieces of art available, we work hard to guarantee an exquisite quality and excitement in every auction.

Since its inception in Hong Kong four years ago, the Fine Chinese Paintings and Calligraphy Department is honoured with the support from both China and abroad: every auction sets artist’s or certain genre’s world record at auction. Notably, in the first auction in 2012, Tibetan Women with Dogs by Zhang Daqian fetched HK$48.3 million, setting a record auction price for artwork of the same theme by the artist in that year. In the 2013 autumn auctions, the Chinese Art Important Sale achieved a 90% auction rate (sold by value). In 2015 autumn auctions, Figures by Zhang Daqian , Visiting Friends with Guqin by Fu Baoshi, Geese by Xu Beihong were all sold at above HK$ 6 million. In 2016 spring auctions, several classics by masters, such as, Fu Baoshi and Xu Beihong were sold at above HK$10 million. Apart from this, we have various themes in every auction. Examples include the collection of Zhu Fuchu, The Cloud and Water of Lu Family (「陸家雲水」) by Lu Yanshao, fine Chinese paintings and calligraphy in the Qianxiang Yun Ji (「千祥雲集」) collection, calligraphy and painting works by Puru, etc. Most of the works are from private collections and received favourable reviews from buyers.

As the leading auctioneer in China, Poly Auction has a powerful clientele in China and overseas. Now, with the geographical advantage of Hong Kong, we source for art pieces from North America, Europe, Japan, Southeast Asia, Taiwan and Hong Kong, and most are rare items from private collections. We aim to foster the communication for east-west top most art pieces, and serve the public with reasonably-priced quality artwork. Henceforth, the Fine Chinese Paintings and Calligraphy Department will continue to spare no efforts to look for famous works, and will exercise higher appraisal power in offering all kinds of collectible artworks to satisfy the needs of art connoisseurs.

Enquiries

+852 2303 9885
fcpc@polyauction.com.hk



Stay up to date
Your subscription has been confirmed

專家部門

中國近現代書畫

張大千
番女掣庬圖

設色紙本 立軸
H108.6 W73 x1

估價
HK$ 7,200,000 - 9,200,000
US$ 923,000 - 1,179,000
成交價
HK$ 48,300,000
US$ 6,192,000
傅抱石(1904-1965)
攜琴訪友圖

設色紙本
鏡心
約2.8平尺

估價
HKD 6,000,000 - 8,000,000
USD 769,200 - 1,025,600
成交價
HKD 7,080,000
USD 913,548
徐悲鴻(1895-1953)
雙鵝圖

一九三一年作
設色紙本
立軸
約3.6平尺

估價
HKD 5,700,000 - 9,000,000
USD 735,500 - 1,161,300
成交價
HKD 6,726,000
USD 867,871
張大千(1899-1983) 
仿王蒙青卞隱居圖

一九六三年作
設色紙本
立軸
約5.2平尺

估價
HKD 7,000,000 – 9,500,000
USD 89,700 – 1,217,900
成交價
HKD 8,260,000
USD 1,065,806

近現代中國書畫藝壇流派紛呈、名家輩出,保利香港中國近現代書畫部每次專場除沿襲以往主打張大千、徐悲鴻、齊白石、傅抱石等大師精湛佳作之外,亦囊括崔如琢、陳文希等現當代名家臻作,力求滿足各方藏家口味,集積珍品為一堂,以精益求精的態度保證每場拍賣的上乘品質和精彩度。

在進駐香港的四年間,中國近現代書畫部幸得海內外藏家的厚愛,每場拍賣都有刷新畫家同類作品紀錄的高價拍品及各類精彩瞬間呈現。其中,在2012首拍中以4,830萬港元成交的張大千《番女掣厖圖》創2012年藝術家同類題材拍品最高拍賣紀綠;2013年秋拍中國藝術重要專場達到了90%的成交率(以成交價計算) 。2015年秋拍,張大千《仿王蒙青卞隱居圖》、傅抱石《攜琴訪友圖》、徐悲鴻《雙鵝圖》均超過 600 萬港元成交。時至2016年春拍,數件傅抱石、徐悲鴻等大師級經典作品均拍出逾千萬的好成績。除此之外,我們每季專場都悉心推出多個主題,例如朱複初收藏作品、「陸家雲水」陸儼少畫作、「千祥雲集」名家書畫、溥儒書畫作品、北美藏家迴流專場等,所收囊作品多為重要海外私人珍藏,廣受藏家好評,爭相競奪。

保利作為中國領導地位的拍賣行,具有強大的海內外客戶資源。現得以香港的地域優勢,我們的徵集範圍囊括北美、歐洲、日本、東南亞、台灣、香港等地,拍品多為鮮有面世的私人珍藏,旨在締造中外高端藝術品交流的視窗,以質優價美的臻品以享於眾。之後中國近現代書畫部會繼續廣泛搜求名品雅作,採取量少而精的徵集方向,強化雕琢力度,推出各類典藏臻品,以期滿足各界愛藝人士尋奇獵珍之心。

垂詢

+852 2303 9885
fcpc@polyauction.com.hk



接收最新消息
感謝您的訂閱